Solar customers: Recognizing the "Daytime dip" and how it might impact your Sense numbers

We’ve (well, I’ve mainly, with other people rolling their eyes more than likely) had some discussions on solar production calculations and errors therein and I just wanted to consolidate it to one thread that might hopefully help solar customers recognize the issue and determine whether or not it’s affecting them. According to @HilarioAtSense in this post, Sense has recognized the problem and are working on a fix, pending identification of the users affected by the issue.

This thread is meant to be a summary of my findings and the means by which other solar users might identify whether they are affected or not, starting with a very quick and simple method and progressing through a couple more labor intensive methods. I figured that providing the data and how the calculations were made would allow other solar users to better grasp what I’ve been babbling about for the past two months.