Any ideas on this "motor"?

Sense detected “Motor 2” the other day and I have no idea what it is. According to Sense it has only run last Friday and Saturday and it seems to run for very short periods of time. Here’s some of the details

I looked on the Power Meter and zoomed in as much as I can (this btw doesn’t work on the website version) and I can’t seem to find any “spikes” at all during those time frames either.

Looks a lot like my furnace condensate pump. It’s like a small sump pump that gets rid of the water condensing from the exhaust of my high efficiency furnace.

Interesting. My furnace hasn’t been on yet though (it’s still 80+ degrees here in Idaho).

AC condensate pump?

Finally figured this one out. It was my air compressor that I use in my garage for my nail gun, etc.

You are lucky. I am an amateur woodworker and in over 18 months Sense hasn’t found my tablesaw, jointer, planer, drum sander, drill press, radial saw, miter saw(s), and shaper…not to mention none of the hand tools like routers.

It hasn’t found any of my other power tools either despite me having used my table saw and chop saw quite regularly over the past 2-3 weeks. Most of my other tools are cordless and I’m not expecting any of the battery chargers to be detected any time soon either.

I think the only reason it found my air compressor is because I left it on for like 2 days, so it was firing up every 10-15 minutes or so for 5-10 seconds to keep pressure (it’s a small kinda crappy one) which probably was enough regular data for it to detect it.

With respect to those wood working tools, not sure how many folks are using this for the Sense team to build a signature database. The air compressor topping off might have been a pretty repetitive signature that could be seen. The other tools might have variations in duration that might make it difficult to isolate. Hopefully you start seeing some success soon.