Anyone have geothermal water source heat pump?

I have a Daikin SmartSource 2-Stage Horizontal Water Source Heat Pump. No detection yet. Curious if anyone else has any geothermal heatpumps out there?

I have a ClimateMaster 5 ton water to water geothermal heat pump. Sense has detected it, and mostly reports its operation successfully. That said, it’s not been able to detect the associated constant pressure Franklin Electric deep well pump, in fact whenever that pump is running it pretty much trashes (Sense says “noisy”…but in fact a very distinct signature they can’t seem to process) other detected devices and the ability to detect additional devices. It also hasn’t detected the various circulator pumps in the HVAC system, for example the mini-duct heat exchanger, the radiant loops, or the geothermal to storage tank pump.

1 Like

I have a Waterfurnace 5 ton geothermal heat pump, water to water. Sense detects it but I’m pretty sure it doesn’t report consumption correctly. Sense says it uses about 5600 watts but measuring with a clamp on meter says it draws 17 amps per phase for about 4080 watts. Interestingly, Sense sometimes puts the heat pump under Other and when it does, it only reports about 4300 watts total for other.
i also have the pump connected via a 240 volt HS110 and it has a very distinctive signal. A lot of switching while the heat pump is running.

Could the very distinct signal your seeing on the HS110 look the way it does because your using it in a way it was designed for? I think the HS110 wasn’t meant to handle 17 amps per leg or 34 at 240

Sounds alot like my system, which has a Climate Master 5 ton water to water geothermal heat pump. Sense does detect the heat pump itself, but none of the other pieces of the system, and it generally gets the heat pump load right. It sometimes misses the OFF event for a while. AFIK it never mixes the pump load(s) into the heat pump load.