Does anyone else actually get excited when Sense finds a new device?

I’m not quite a week in using Sense and after the initial quick discovery of two refrigerators and the refrigerator incandescent light, it’s been quiet. This morning my Laser Printer was discovered. Mild serotonin boost. :nerd_face: LOL.

7 Likes

Always :slight_smile:

@Offthewall I still do as well!
I recently moved out of my old home and I’m currently in the process of figuring out approvals from building management to get it into my new apartment. I have central AC now and am very looking forward to having some visibility into what’s driving my higher-than-anticipated electricity bills :slight_smile: .

Ditto as well

Justin / glencsutton… Your landlord has tapped into you panel… End no more… 2 cents… Gerry

I’m an apartment developer, owner, and manger, 200+ units at a time. What if each unit came with a Sense and once the resident moves in, they get private visibility…?

We can start a new thread but I’m a huge fan of Sense and would like everyone, even if they rent, to see their energy usage. I’d like to get the community’s thoughts on this.

All depends how the apartments are setup. If they pay their own electrical then that would be very cool stuff for them. Anywhere where the electrical is included in rent - they won’t care I’m sure. Great idea really.

Thanks, each unit has separately metered electric.

And, while this seems like a great “fully equipped” effort, success will depend on whether your apartments have devices (modern refrigerators, heat pumps, mini-split A/C, etc) that use most of the power and that Sense is incapable of detecting…that just leads to endless frustration

@afreedman It would be nice to be able to provision these and then un-provision once the tenant moved out.

I have a similar case where I have 5 sense devices and I would like to associate a master email that can view and pull data from all of the devices during my study.

1 Like