App shows NEGATIVE energy use for over a day straight

New install - worked s expected for a 2 days (detected 1 device) and now it is showing negative usage, going on day 2.

Getting VERY Frustrated - I’m new to Sense. Started with a dead unit, a bad power cord, and wasting 4 hours of time just to install.

I do not have Solar.

Anyone else see this before?

Are the CTs installed in the correct direction vis-a-vis the flow of current?

Post several pictures of your installed SENSE device and the connections. There are several reasons you could be getting bad results.

Support pushed an update to my unit that fixed the issue… Considering I just received and installed this unit within the last 5 days its pretty disappointing that it didn’t have the latest firmware update, or fix, for this bug.

So far user experience (this problem, dead device, poor initial install experience, etc) with this device has been really bad, and I’m a techie, not a noob. Not a happy customer so far…

And every piece of newish tech you’ve bought has been perfect right out of the gate, right?

Spoiler: Sense won’t identify every appliance in your home in the next week, or even the next month.

Not usually but an update that fixed a serious known issue (like negative usage data) should be pushed out with the the unit - or, at minimum, I should have been told to get the update when I was talking to the tech the DAY it was installed.

How about something like… “Since we just sent you a new unit to replace the one that was DOA, and now that the new unit is up and running, lets make sure it has the fix for the HA-HUGE bug that makes the unit worthless if you hit that bug”

Aaron,