Power Quality Charts Not Updating - Feb 2022

To: SENSE Support, @JustinAtSense
Date: 2/20/2022 12:30 PM CST

My voltage graphs (and a friend who has a separate SENSE unit) have not updated since Feb. 15, 2022 10:58 PM. Could someone from SENSE Support please verify that the software is running? The updates had not occurred in the last 5 days. Check the SENSE Labs → ‘Power Quality’ menu. Thanks

1 Like

Thank you. I am experiencing the same situation.
My voltage graph has not updated since the 557 am Feb 15 - 557 am Feb 16 graph.
I was about to submit a trouble ticket but will wait to see what might be revealed via your inquiry.
Thanks! Kathy

1 Like

I am a retired telecom engineer who worked development projects on power systems. In our testing I recall discussing how “hard” or “soft” the power company service line was, as this impacted our ability to test AC line surge in some labs. The EE term is “source impedance.”

I notice a motor start-up surge in AC units and some appliances. The relationship between the current x time waveform of the surge to the steady-state motor load would seem to offer a measure of source impedance. I would be interested in how my readings compare with averages and extreme cases. I realize the motor size and design will affect this, but given a large enough dataset it would seem that one could derive (and somehow display) some interesting and useful statistics and comparisons.

3 Likes

My power quality graphs have been up-dated to 2/21/22; thank you!

3 Likes

My power quality graphs have updated to 2/21/22 2:58 AM CST.

1 Like

According to engineering labs power quality is supposed to update once every 24hrs.
They have not received many tickets regarding this issue so they see it as a non issue.

4 Likes

Hi!
Can you please share a quote and location re: engineering labs power quality is supposed to update once every 24 hrs.?

Also, are we suppose to submit “tickets” to this blog or to Sense Support?