Smart plugs and 2x200 amp service

I am still waiting for Sense to provide the ability to monitor the two 200-amp service feeds I have in my home on a single account. I currently have two Sense devices and two accounts, which is a pain and does not give me a true accounting of my home’s electrical use.

My latest issue with this setup is incorporation of HS110 smart plugs.If I enable the TP-Link integration on both accounts, all of the plugs appear in both accounts. Has anyone found a workaround like deleting specific integrated devices from one account or the other if I know which 200-amp service is supporting them?

Please, please Sense - allow for the merging of two devices. I’ve been begging for two years.

1 Like

I’ll leave this thread open for the smart plug question, but this is the current official statement on multi-monitor support. We do not need another thread discussing the merits of multi-monitor/400A support so keep this thread focused on the smart plug question.

https://community.sense.com/t/multiple-monitor-and-400a-support/566/231?u=ryanatsense

1 Like

Depending on what networking equipment you have in your home, if you can create two segregated networks with two SSIDS. Put one Sense associated smart plugs on that panel onto one network, and the other Sense on the other network with smart plugs on that panel.

At least I think that should work. Can’t say I’ve done it myself.

1 Like

Yes, if you create VLANs or separate subnets it will work.

Most home routers won’t give you that ability … and simply having multiple SSIDs won’t necessarily work unless those SSIDs are for different networks.

I don’t have 2 Senses but I did try two different SSIDs on my extended Apple Extreme Basestation network (4 access points). The way it works for me, the second SSID is a separate (guest) subnet. It looks like my Sense can’t see the HS110s on the other SSID/subnet.