Solar install, attachment not installed

I’m not sure what to do. I had solar installed today. I told the salesman twice to give the electricians a heads up about this, I told the crew to do it. They hooked and booked, literally ghosted out. I didn’t hear any noise and they were all gone.

So now it will be a week or so before the utility comes out to inspect the installation and give it the OK to activate.

I have no idea how to install the solar attachment. I still can’t even fix the two outlets in my kitchen wall that shorted and they’re just not working.

I can follow instructions well but I’m not sure how to proceed in getting this attachment I paid for to work properly.

When I first hired an electrician to install Sense, he wouldn’t touch the solar attachment and made a big deal about it, I didn’t care because I thought it would be taken caare of during the solar install.

How hard/dangerous will this be to try myself?

it’s not that hard looking back and I am not an electrician. I used this video to show me how.

One of the hardest thing is making sure you have extra space for new breaker. I had none so I had to get a few tandem to make it fit.

It’s not hard… in fact it’s super easy…

It’s just also super dangerous and super risky if you don’t know what you are doing… you are, after all, dealing with electricity…and even though you are turning off the mains, part of the panel is always charged.

The biggest challenge I faced was space… My mains did not have enough clearance for the CT clamps, so I had to move them to the bus bars…and even my bus bars had such tight tolerances, I was unsure I would be able to get both CTs around them and properly closed.

I also had a tough time finding space in my panel for the main Sense devices. And because my panel is on the exterior of my home, mounting Sense outside the panel wasn’t really an option for me.