Unknown device turning on randomly

Hello,
I’m new to Sense, I’ve had it for just about a week now. It’s finally started to identify some of the bigger appliances around the house. One of the very first things it found is this mystery Device 1, drawing about 80w of power. I’m going crazy trying to figure out what this device might be, it seems to come on and off completely randomly. Sometimes it may run for a minute, other times a few hours. Suggested community names list a light, HVAC, fan, furnace, heat pump and TV. I have no incident lights in the house, they are all either LED or fluorescent and for it to turn off and on randomly allows me to pretty much rule out a light bulb. As far as HVAC goes, my heat pump failed last week so the breaker for the compressor/heat pump is not even on at the moment. I don’t have any attic fans and my TVs have been off when I’ve seen this device active, sometimes it’s reported on between 2-3am when everyone is asleep. I’ve tried turning off the breakers one by one but I’m realizing there is some serious latency in Sense’s ability to see when the device is turned off utilizing this method. Anyone have any other suggestions on what I can do to track this thing down? I’ve post a screen shot of the device’s signature when it turns on.

Hi @mike1627 - a few things here.

A good first place to look would be the Community Device Library to get an idea on what type of devices use between 51w-100w and see if anything looks familiar to something you have in your home that Sense hasn’t identified.

This is a big second clue - I had a mysterious “Device 1” detected in my home several months ago, using about 75W and running continuously throughout the day/evening. I narrowed it down to my baseboard heating, which is hydronic. The “Device 1” was my boiler igniter turning on to continue warming the house regularly. Devices like that are often the type of things that you’ll see remaining active through the late night/early morning hours.