Do I have to reset my hs110 if i move it?

hi i bought an hs300 to replace an hs110. To reuse the hs110 do I have to reset it?

The first entry when I google reset hs110
https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/1779/

Unfortunately that alone doesn’t work for Sense. I just moved mine after resetting it via that method and Sense still knew of it from the old device. Here’s an old thread about resetting them, but read the whole discussion before doing anything. There’s some warnings in there.

That’s right, restarting the hs110 did not work.

One way to reset the HS-100 is to disable TP-Link integration in Sense, then re-enable it after sometime. That has worked for me, but make sure you get additional feedback as what I did deletes the history for that specific plug. If you have multiple plugs, this disable/enable will delete the history of ALL of those plugs.

1 Like