Is it possible for Device to be connected without breaker?

I have two devices that stays on even though I have flipped all of my breakers, except the sense breaker.

Is it possible for a device to have power without being tied to a breaker, I wouldn’t think so but I’m not a electrician. Sense it connect two my 50amp oven breaker, which sense has already detected.

One could be your oven control board (clock and display) and the other could be your smart meter but you’ll need to find out if the meter is on asuuply or demand side.
Could be something else entirely but my rand draws a killer all the time

It depends on your local codes but I beleive certain devices under certain conditions are allowed to be tied to the incoming feeds. I think some fire monitoring equipment sometimes have these exceptions. Please someone else correct me if that’s wrong.

I’m thinking the same thing. There may be additional oven components that Sense has yet to detect (control board), or someone might have hung additional 240V devices on that circuit - 50A at 240V is a lot for just an oven.

I have a double oven but how much would the clock/circuit board pull?

It is a new house, built in 2017.

It comes on 9-12 times a day.

You don’t say how much power you are seeing for those two heats devices. Your control board is unlikely to look like heat to Sense. I’m also wondering if you have another sub panel in your house that has additional breakers. Newer houses often have multiple panels.

1 Like

Are you sure the device stays on? Tripping a breaker may not be the same signal as “off” for the device. In some cases this means sense will keep the device on for a period of time …

I have to agree with @kevin1, somebody could have tapped that anywhere after the breaker. They could have tapped one or both legs, I’ve seen worse.
I’ve been reading about those smart meters also and how they can draw up to 250 watts.

I do have 2 break panels but they are located right next to each other.