New Members/Old Members: Introduce yourself!

This thread should’ve been created a long time ago.

What brought you here? How long have you been using Sense? What do you do for work? What other smart home tech do you have? What’s your favorite type of barbecue?

Do you post on Reddit? Have a Twitter handle?

Introduce yourself!

And if you’ve never used Discourse forum software before, this is a useful read: Discourse New User Tips and Tricks

Are you a new user and having trouble posting a new topic?

6 Likes

I’ll start.

I work here and I’ve been using Sense since March 2018 :grin:

I have a bunch of Hue bulbs, an August smart lock, a few Echoes, a couple Elgato Eve smart plugs, an Elgato Eve temp/humidity monitor, and a Blink camera.

I really like that weird Alabama white sauce barbecue, but since that’s hard to find if not in AL, then give me a dry rub all day. :pig2:

I’m rlaliberty on Reddit and you can mainly find me posting from the @Sense twitter handle.

:+1:

3 Likes

I am the Chief Engineer at Gila River Arena - home of the NHL Arizona Coyotes. I installed my sense unit last Thursday and am very impressed with the results to date. My home is an energy pig with a current always on of about 575 Watts - most of which I am sure is my media server farm. Looking forward to switching on my solar input once I have permission to operate.

4 Likes

I’m Chris, and my work roles have been CEO/CFO type roles primarily in the insurance industry, although I’m with a flooring contractor right now. I’m currently in Oklahoma, although I’ve also lived in Louisiana, Nebraska and North Carolina.